About Norwegian film commission

About Norwegian film commission

Norwegian Film Commission aims to encourage and support international film productions in Norway.

About Norwegian Film Commission

Norwegian Film Commission is a not-for-profit entity funded by the Government of Norway.

We will provide you with all the information and assistance you need for filming in Norway. All of our resources are aimed at helping you and your company through every stage of production. We assist in your search for locations, professionals and production facilities. We ensure efficiency as well as results.

Our local knowledge and research competence are unsurpassed. We are well acquainted with the requirements of the industry and will gladly help you negotiate with local authorities and landowners.

As a national film commission we also act as a link between the national and the international film and television industry. As the demand for professional location services has grown, a number of highly qualified companies have emerged. They will gladly assist you in every step of the way - either in finding your perfect locations or delivering a full package of line production.

Please email us your inquiry - tell us what kind of assistance you need and we will put you in contact with the right people.

Contact : Film Commissioner Meghan Beaton
Phone +47 918 26 282

Need some help finding the perfect location?

Please get in touch and we will help you out.

Meghan Beaton
Film Comissioner
+47 918 26 282 / post@norwegianfilm.com